The UK Manual of Interbeing

This manual aims to provide an introduction to the Buddhist practice of mindfulness as embodied in the teaching of Zen Master, Thich Nhat Hanh. In Chapters 1 to 4 you will find explanations of the basic teachings, guidance on following the practice in own life, the form and content of daily practice and recitations, discourses and ceremonies such as Touching the Earth and the Tea Ceremony.  The final chapter – Chapter 5 – gives you information about our UK Sangha (practice community) and about the community around the World –  see also

The Manual is provided in pdf format below. Please click the link below to open each chapter (opens in a new window):


Chapter 1 : The Practice

Chapter 2 : Teachings

Chapter 3 : Ceremonies

Chapter 4 : Recitations and Discourses

Chapter 5 : Information